KAABOO Del Mar releases comedy lineup

Patton Oswalt, David Spade, and Sebastian Maniscalco head the list of confirmed acts for KAABOO Del Mar‘s 2017 “Humor Me” comedy lineup.

Also booked to appear at the festival, which takes place Sept. 15-17, are former TV host Arsenio Hall, “Saturday Night Live” alum Norm MacDonald and Nick Swardson. The comedy lineup is completed by Demetri Martin, Maria Bamford, Bridgett Everett, Bryan Callen, Al Madrigal and Taylor Williamson.

They join a 2017 KAABOO roster that includes Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, Pink, Muse, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Jane’s Addiction and many more.

The lineup will also include the winners of the KAABOO Discovery Tour, a showcase for local comedy and music talent.

One San Diego area comedian and three local bands will be selected to perform at the three-year-old festival, which is held on the grounds of the Del Mar Racetrack and adjacent fairgrounds. The Discovery Tour will stop at the American Comedy Co. on Aug. 17. Online comedian submissions will be open through July 1.

The comedy performances will be held in a large air-conditioned venue on the fairgrounds.

A limited number of complimentary KAABOO Laugh Passes will be distributed twice each day of the festival on a first-served basis. The passes will ensure guests are able to secure a seat for their favorite comedians. There will also be first-come, first-served access at the door for each comedy show.

Tickets for KAABOO are available from the festival’s website:
Twitter @georgevarga;