Advertisement
Advertisement
Share
Music

Chance the Rapper announces ‘The Big Day’ tour. Here are all the dates.

Chance the Rapper, who released his new album on Friday, will launch his 2019 “The Big Day” tour with three California concerts, He is shown above on April 24, 2017, at the San Diego kick-off of his debut national tour.
Chance the Rapper, who released his new album on Friday, will launch his 2019 “The Big Day” tour with three California concerts, He is shown above on April 24, 2017, at the San Diego kick-off of his debut national tour.
(Photo by K.C. Alfred / The San Diego Union-Tribune)

The Grammy Award-winning hip-hop star Chance the Rapper is mounting a 35-date tour to promote his new album, “The Big Day.”

Chance the Rapper will kick off his 2019 “The Big Day” tour in September with three California concerts, including a Sept. 18 performance at Pechanga Arena San Diego, where he opened his first headlining national tour in 2017.

The North American tour by the triple-Grammy Award-winning Chicago hip-hop artist, whose real name is Chancelor Jonathan Bennett, was announced Monday morning, It opens Sept. 14 at San Francisco’s Chase Center, followed by a Sept. 16 show at The Forum in Los Angeles and the Sept. 18 San Diego concert.

All 35 tour dates and cities appear below, along with ticket information. Opening acts have yet to be disclosed.

The announcement of the tour comes just three days after the Friday release of “The Big Day,” the long-awaited debut album by the 26-year-old Chance the Rapper. His previous releases were all mix-tapes.

Advertisement

A ticket pre-sale for Citi card members begins today, Monday, at 10 a.m. PST. Tickets for the general public go on sale Friday at 10 a.m. at chanceraps.com/tour.

Tickets for the Sept. 18 San Diego concert will go on sale at 10 a.m. Friday through axs.com. Ticket prices for the San Diego concert range from $59.95 to $129.95, plus service fees.

Chance the Rapper “The Big Day” tour

Saturday, September 14, San Francisco, Chase Center

Monday, September 16, Los Angeles, The Forum

Advertisement

Wednesday, September 18, San Diego, Pechanga Arena San Diego

Friday, September 20, Las Vegas, Life is Beautiful Festival

Saturday, September 21, Las Vegas, iHeartRadio Music Festival

Sunday, September 22, Glendale, Gila River Arena

Tuesday, September 24, Denver, Pepsi Center

Thursday, September 26, Kansas City, Sprint Center

Saturday, September 28, Chicago, United Center

Wednesday, October 2, Newark, Prudential Center

Advertisement

Thursday, October 3, Boston, TD Garden

Friday, October 4, Philadelphia, Wells Fargo Center

Sunday, October 6, Pittsburgh, PPG Paints Arena

Tuesday, October 8, New York, NY Madison Square Garden

Friday, October 11, Washington, D.C., Capital One Arena

Saturday, October 12, Charlotte, Spectrum Center

Monday, October 14, Tampa, Amalie Arena

Tuesday, October 15, Atlanta, State Farm Arena

Advertisement

Thursday, October 17, Nashville, Bridgestone Arena

Friday, October 18, Louisville, KFC Yum! Center

Sunday, October 20, St. Louis, Enterprise Center

Tuesday, October 22, Dallas, American Airlines Center

Wednesday, October 23, Houston, Toyota Center

Thursday, October 24, Austin, Frank Erwin Center

Saturday, October 26, Tulsa, BOK Center

Sunday, October 27, Omaha, CHI Health Center

Tuesday, October 29, St. Paul, Xcel Energy Center

Wednesday, October 30, Milwaukee, Fiserv Forum

Friday, November 1, Detroit, Little Caesars Arena

Saturday, November 2, Cleveland, Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse

Monday, November 4, Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena

Tuesday, November 5, Ottawa, Canadian Tire Centre

Thursday, November 7, Montreal, Bell Centre

Friday, November 8, Buffalo, KeyBank Center

Sunday, November 10, Miami, Miami Beach Pop Festival

Updates:
1:43 PM, Jul. 29, 2019: Chance the Rapper will perform in San Diego on Sept. 18, not Sept. 17 as was initially reported in this story.

Newsletters
Sign up for the Pacific Insider newsletter
Advertisement