John Mayer announces 2019 summer concert tour dates

John Mayer will be busy in 2019.

The guitar-playing singer-songwriter will launch the North American leg of his solo world tour on July 19. That’s just 13 days after he concludes his 19-show tour with Dead & Company, the current iteration of the Grateful Dead. The Dead tour begins May 31, about seven weeks after the Asian leg of Mayer’s solo tour concludes.

Mayer’s North American solo tour will wrap up with a pair of concerts at The Forum in Los Angeles on Sept. 13 and 14. They will be preceded by a show at San Diego State University’s Viejas Arena on Sept. 11, just two days before the 2019 edition of the three-day KAABOO Del Mar festival opens.

All cities and tour dates are listed below, along with ticket information.

Two pairs of front row tickets will be auctioned off for each of Mayer’s North American concerts and include a pre-show meet-and-greet with the seven-time Grammy Award-winner. All proceeds from the auctioned tickets will go to benefit the Back to You Fund and other associated charities.

Tickets will go on sale to the general public Friday at noon local time through ticketmaster.com. A pre-sale for Mayer fan club members and American Express card members will begin Tuesday at 10 a.m.

Ticket prices for Mayer’s Sept. 11 San Diego concert range from $49.50 to $150 each, plus service charges.

John Mayer 2019 North American tour dates

Friday, July 19: Albany, NY Times Union Center

Saturday, July 20: Providence, RI Dunkin’ Donuts Center

Monday, July 22: Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center

Tuesday, July 23: Washington, D.C. Capital One Arena

Thursday, July 25, and Friday, July 26: NYC, NY Madison Square Garden

Sunday, July 28: Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena

Tuesday, July 30: Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena

Friday, Aug. 2: Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena

Saturday, Aug. 3: Columbus, OH Schottenstein Center

Monday, Aug. 5: St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center

Tuesday, Aug. 6: Milwaukee, WI Fiserv Forum

Thursday, Aug. 8: Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena

Friday, Aug. 9: Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center

Sunday, Aug. 11: Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena

Monday, Aug. 12: Indianapolis, IN Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Wednesday, Aug. 14: Chicago, IL United Center

Saturday, Aug. 31: Snow Mass Village, CO Snow Mass Mountain

Monday, Sept. 2: Kansas City, MO Sprint Center

Tuesday, Sept. 3: St. Louis, MO Enterprise Center

Thursday, Sept. 5: Dallas, TX American Airlines Center

Saturday, Sept. 7: San Antonio, TX AT&T Center

Sunday, Sept. 8: Houston, TX Toyota Center

Tuesday, Sept. 10: Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena

Wednesday, Sept. 11: San Diego, CA Viejas Arena

Friday, Sept. 13, and Saturday, Sept, 14: Los Angeles, CA The Forum

Twitter @georgevarga

george.varga@sduniontribune.com

Copyright © 2019, © 2019, The San Diego Union-Tribune, LLC. All rights reserved.
43°