Kings of Leon announce North American tour that starts in San Diego

The Southern rock band Kings of Leon has announced its 2017 North American Walls tour, which kicks off with an April 28 concert at San Diego's Sleep Train Amphitheatre. 

The tour concludes Aug. 26 at the Gorge Amphitheatre in Washington. The only other California date announced thus far takes place Aug. 24 at Shoreline Amphitheatre near San Jose. All dates and cities for the Walls tour appear below, along with ticket information.

The tour is in support of Kings of Leon's  seventh album, 2016's "Walls." The opening acts for the tour will be Deerhunter for all April and May dates, including in San Diego, and Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats for all of the remaining North American shows.

 Tickets for most of the tour dates, including San Diego, go on sale Saturday at 10 a.m. at all Ticketmaster outlets, online at livenation.com and by phone at (800) 745-3000. 

Tickets for the San Diego concert are priced at $32.50 to $89.50, plus service charges. There will be at least four online pre-sales for the San Diego show, starting at 10 a.m. Wednesday for Citi card members and VIP package ticket buyers. Internet pre-sales begin at 10 a.m. Thursday, as does the Live Nation Mobile App pre-sale. 

Kings of Leon 2017 North American tour dates

Fri, April 28          Chula Vista, CA  Sleep Train Amphitheatre

Sat, April 29        Phoenix, AZ        Ak-Chin Pavilion

Tue, May 2          The Woodlands, TX         Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

Thu, May 4          Dallas, TX             Gexa Energy Pavilion

Sun, May 7          New Orleans, LA              New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival

Tue, May 9          Austin, TX            Austin 360 Amphitheater

Thu, May 11       Atlanta, GA         Aaarons Amphitheatre at Lakewood

Wed, May 17     Raleigh, NC         Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek Amphitheatre

Fri, May 19          Virginia Beach, VA           Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheatre

Sat, May 20         Holmdel, NJ        PNC Bank Arts Center

Wed, July 26       Saratoga Springs, NY       Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Fri, July 28           Mansfield, MA  Xfinity Center

Sat, July 29          Uncasville, CT    Mohegan Sun

Tues, Aug 1         Wantagh, NY      Nikon at Jones Beach Theater

Wed, Aug 2         Darien Center, NY            Darien Lake Performing Arts Center

Sat, Aug 5            Syracuse, NY      Lakeview Amphitheater - Syracuse

Sun, Aug 6           Bethel, NY           Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

Wed, Aug 9         Toronto, ON       Budweiser Stage

Fri, Aug 11           Cincinnati, OH    Riverbend Music Center

Mon, Aug 14      Clarkston, MI     DTE Energy Music Theatre

Wed, Aug 16      Cuyahoga Falls, OH          Blossom Music Center

Fri, Aug 18           Burgettstown, PA            KeyBank Pavilion

Sat, Aug 19          Noblesville, IN   Klipsch Music Center

Thurs, Aug 24     Mountain View, CA         Shoreline Amphitheatre

Sat, Aug 26          Quincy, WA        The Gorge Amphitheatre

*All dates and venues subject to change.

  

Copyright © 2018, Pacific San Diego
55°