Get discounted tickets for summer's hot music acts

Music lovers can kick off the summer of 2015 on the right foot with the Live Nation Summer of 2015 ticket special promotion.

From now until 10 p.m. Wednesday, June 24, single tickets for select shows at the Sleep Train Amphitheater and the Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theater will be available for $20.15 plus applicable fees.

Included in this year's discounted ticket program is the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival on Friday, June 26, which features Slayer, King Diamond and HELLYEAH at the Sleep Train Amphitheater. The discounted price applies to lawn seats.

Fans also can enjoy a stellar show with Darius Rucker, featuring Brett Eldredge, Brothers Osborne and A Thousand Horses at the Sleep Train Amphitheater on Sunday, Aug. 2. Discounted ticket prices apply to lawn seats.

In September, The Australian Pink Floyd Show with Led Zepplin 2 and the Catch A Fire Tour 2015 featuring Damian Marley and Stephen Marley will be appearing at the Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theater. Discounted tickets are available for both shows, which are Saturday, Sept. 5, and Tuesday, Sept. 22, respectively.

Other performers included in the discounted ticket promotion are: Nickelback/Lifehouse on Saturday, June 27; Sublime With Rome/Rebelution/Pepper on Thursday, July 16; 5 Seconds of Summer/Hey Violet on Friday, July 17; Barenaked Ladies/Violent Femmes/Colin Hay on Sunday, July 19; Fall Out Boy/Wiz Khalifa/Hoodie Allen on Saturday, Aug. 8; Nicki Minaj/Meek Mill/Tinashe/Rae Sremmurd on Thursday, Aug. 13; Dierks Bentley/Kip Moore/Maddie & Tae/Canaan Smith on Sunday, Aug. 16; Ariana Grande/Prince Royce on Wednesday, Sept. 9; and Def Leppard/Styx/Tesla on Tuesday, Sept. 22.

A limited number of tickets are available at the discounted rates and will be available on a first-come, first-served basis. This offer cannot be combined with any other discount. For more information, or to reserve tickets, visit http://bit.ly/1MLCahV.

Source: DiscoverSD

Copyright © 2018, Pacific San Diego
58°