Your complete social media guide to KAABOO

Del Mar 's very own KAABOO music festival is returning to the Del Mar Racetrack on Sept. 16, which means it's time to get your social media game in order prior to the fest. While being present at each show time is impossible, having a solid social media strategy in place for the festival can help ensure that you don't miss a thing.

#1: Start following all the info-blasting sources

-The official KAABOO Del Mar website: kaaboodelmar.com

-Twitter: @KAABOODELMAR

- Instagram : @kaaboodelmar

-Facebook: facebook.com/kaabooexperience

#2: Follow all of your favorite artists and headliners

There's no better way to get the low-down on updates, surprises or news from an artist than by stalking their social media. The handles provided below are both the Twitter and Instagram accounts of each artist we recommend following.

Jimmy Buffett: @jimmybuffett

Aerosmith @aerosmith

Jack Johnson: @jackjohnson

Fall Out Boy: @falloutboy

Steve Aoki: @steveaoki

Lenny Kravitz: @lennykravitz

Rebelution: @rebelutionmusic

Ludacris: @ludacris

Cold War Kids: @coldwarkids

Shakey Graves: @shakeygraves

DJ Snoopadelic: @snoopdogg

The Chainsmokers: @thechainsmokers

Capital Cities: @capitalcities

GROUPLOVE: @grouplove

Flo Rida: @official_flo

#3 Give our entertainment team a follow

We will be bringing you live updates from KAABOO Del Mar throughout the three-day festival. Keep up with us at:

-DiscoverSD: @discoversd on Instagram and Twitter

-The San Diego Union-Tribune Entertainment Team: @utnightday

#4 Download the KAABOO Del Mar app

If you want to stay organized without having to carry around a paper map and set list, download the official KAABOO Del Mar app. It allows you to create your own schedule of your favorite artists, find the best places to grab a bite, watch live feed on the KAABOO Cam and have access to a digital map of the grounds.

Source: DiscoverSD

Copyright © 2018, Pacific San Diego
67°