Paramore and Foster The People announce 'After Laughter' joint tour

Paramore and Foster The People are teaming up for a joint concert trek.

The “After Laughter Summer Tour,” which takes its name from Paramore’s 2017 album, will open June 12 at the St. Augustine Amphitheatre in Florida and conclude July 24 at Red Rock Amphitheatre outside of Denver.

It boasts three California dates, including a July 19 show at San Diego’s Mattress Firm Amphitheatre. All tour dates and cities appear below, along with ticket information.

The “After Laughter” album counts Elton John among its fans.

“(It is) probably one of the most underrated albums of last year,” John said earlier this week on his Beats 1 “Rocket Hour” radio show.

“It should've been a huge album. They can be really proud of that album. It was a fabulous record, and if you haven't heard it, go buy it now!”

This prompted Paramore singer Hayley Williams to tweet her thanks and extend an invitation to attend a Paramore concert to John, whose farewell tour includes a Jan. 29 concert at San Diego’s Valley View Casino Center.

Tickets for the “After Laughter” tour will go on sale to the general public Friday, March 16, at 10 a.m. local time at LiveNation.com and by phone at (800) 745-3000. Ticket prices for the San Diego show range from $29.50 to $89.50, plus service charges.

A pre-sale starting for Citi card members began at 7 a.m. and runs through Sunday, March 11.

In an effort to thwart scalpers and re-sale agencies, Paramore is partnering with Ticketmaster to use its Verified Fan platform.

Registration for Paramore’s Ticketmaster Verified Fan pre-sale powered runs through 7 p.m. PST Sunday. The pre-sale tickets for registered fans will go on sale Wednesday, March 14, at 9 a.m. local time through Thursday, March 15, at 10pm local time, while limited supplies last.

Paramore “After Laughter” tour dates, with Foster The People

Fri Jun 08 Manchester, TN Bonnaroo Festival

Tue Jun 12 St. Augustine, FL St. Augustine Amphitheatre

Thu Jun 14 Simpsonville, SC Heritage Park Amphitheater

Fri Jun 15 Raleigh, NC Red Hat Amphitheater*

Sun Jun 17 Syracuse, NY Lakeview Amphitheater

Mon Jun 18 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage

Wed Jun 20 Gilford, NH Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion

Thu Jun 21 Bangor, ME Darlings Waterfront Pavilion

Sat Jun 23 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion

Sun Jun 24 Philadelphia, PA Festival Pier

Tue Jun 26 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center

Thu Jun 28 Columbus, OH Express Live!

Fri Jun 29 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre

Sun Jul 01 Indianapolis, IN Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park*

Mon Jul 02 Chicago, IL Huntington Beach Pavilion at Northerly Park

Thu Jul 05 Minneapolis, MN The Armory

Sat Jul 07 Kansas City, MO Starlight Amphitheatre

Sun Jul 08 Oklahoma City, OK Zoo Amphitheatre

Tue Jul 10 New Orleans, LA Bold Sphere Music at Champions Square

Wed Jul 11 Corpus Christi, TX Concrete Street Amphitheater

Fri Jul 13 Houston, TX Cynthia Mitchell Woods Pavilion

Sat Jul 14 Irving, TX The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory

Wed Jul 18 Los Angeles, CA The Forum

Thu Jul 19 San Diego, CA Mattress Firm Amphitheatre

Sat Jul 21 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre

Mon Jul 23 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre

Tue Jul 24 Morrison, CO Red Rocks Amphitheatre

george.varga@sduniontribune.com

Twitter @georgevarga

Copyright © 2018, Pacific San Diego