Pitbull & Prince Royce tour San Diego-bound

Dapper Cuban-American hip-hop and Reggaetón vocal star Pitbull is teaming with Prince Royce for a summer concert trek dubbed The Bad Man Tour that will include a July 16 show at Chula Vista 's Sleep Train Amphitheare. All of their 2016 tour dates appear below.

The tour takes its name from Pitbull's recent single, which he performed in February duirng the Grammy Awards telecast with Aerosmith guitarist Joe Perry and drummer Travis Barker of the San Diego-bred pop-punk band blink-182 .

A four-time Latin Grammy Award-winner, Pitbull this year won his first Grammy Award after his album, "Dale," tied with Natalia Lafourcade's "Hasta la Raíz" for Best Latin Rock, Urban or Alternative Album honors.

Pitbull's The Bad Man tour partner, Latin music star Prince Royce, has released four albums in Spanish and one in English. His 2015 single, "Back It Up," featured Pitbull (real name: Armando Christian Perez) and Jennifer Lopez .

Tickets for the Pitbull/Prince Royces tour go on sale Saturday at 10 a.m. at all Ticketmaster locations, online at livenation.com and by phone at (800) 745-3000. A pre-sale for Citi card holders begins Tuesday at 10 a.m.

A series of pre-sales for the San Diego show run from 10 a.m. Tuesday until 10 p.m. Friday. Tickets for the San Diego date are priced at $29.85 to $139.95, each, plus service charges.

PITBULL'S THE BAD MAN TOUR WITH PRINCE ROYCE AND SPECIAL GUESTS

*All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.

Wednesday, July 6, 2016 Fresno, CA Save Mart Center

Thursday, July 7, 2016 Los Angeles, CA The Forum

Saturday, July 9, 2016 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre

Sunday, July 10, 2016 Sacramento, CA Sleep Train Arena

Tuesday, July 12, 2016 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre

Friday, July 15, 2016 Anaheim, CA Honda Center

Saturday, July 16, 2016 San Diego, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre

Sunday, July 17, 2016 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Arena

Tuesday, July 19, 2016 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheatre

Wednesday, July 20, 2016 El Paso, TX UTEP Don Haskins Center (on-sale May 21)

Friday, July 22, 2016 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center (on-sale May 21)

Saturday, July 23, 2016 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion (on-sale May 21)

Sunday, July 24, 2016 Laredo, TX Laredo Energy Arena

Tuesday, July 26, 2016 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center (on-sale May 21)

Thursday, July 28, 2016 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena

Saturday, July 30, 2016 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena

Sunday, July 31, 2016 Fort Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center

Thursday, August 4, 2016 Washington, DC Verizon Center

Friday, August 5, 2016 Allentown, PA PPL Center

Saturday, August 6, 2016 Hartford, CT Xfinity Theatre

Sunday, August 7, 2016 Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

Tuesday, August 9, 2016 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre

Wednesday, August 10, 2016 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre

Friday, August 12, 2016 Boston, MA TD Garden

Tuesday, August 16, 2016 Chicago, IL United Center

Source: DiscoverSD

Copyright © 2017, Pacific San Diego
65°