Lionel Richie and Mariah Carey announce 'All The Hits' concert tour

Lionel Richie and Mariah Carey are teaming up for a joint tour whose name, "All The Hits," conveys exactly what concertgoers can expect.

The Oscar- and Grammy Award-winning Richie has had 15 Top 40 hits as a solo artist, including four chart-topping songs, and at least 15 more Top 40 hits during his tenure as the lead singer in The Commodores. Fellow Grammy Award-winner Carey has 18 No. 1 songs to her credit and receieved a Razzie Award in 2001 for her performance in the movie "Glitter."

The "All The Hits" tour opens March 15 in Baltimore and concludes May 27 in Fort Lauderdale. It includes a May 8 date at San Diego State University's Viejas Arena.

The SDSU show is one of six California stops and follows two nights at the Hollywood Bowl on May 5 and 6. The complete tour itinerary appears below.

Tickets for the general public go on sale Saturday at 10 a.m. at livenation.com for most of the tour dates and at ticketmaster.com for the SDSU show. Tickets can also be purchased at Tickemaster outlets and by phone at (800) 745-3000.

A priority online pre-sale for AT&T customers begins Tuesday at 10 a.m. local time through the AT&T THANKS program. Pre-sale details are available at: www.att.com/frontoftheline. AT&T is the tour's corporate sponsor.

An online pre-sale for Citi card members begins Thursday at 10 a.m. local time. Pre-sale details are available at citiprivatepass.com.

As of this writing, ticket prices have not yet been announced.

The Lionel Richie & Mariah Carey "All The Hits" tour itinerary 

All dates, venues and cities below subject to change.

Wednesday, March 15, 2017 Baltimore, MD Royal Farms Arena

Friday, March 17, 2017 Newark, NJ Prudential Center

Saturday, March 18, 2017 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center

Tuesday, March 21, 2017 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena

Friday, March 24, 2017 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center

Saturday, March 25, 2017 Chicago, IL United Center

Tuesday, March 28, 2017 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena

Thursday, March 30, 2017 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre

Saturday, April 01, 2017 New York, NY Madison Square Garden (on sale Dec 22)

Wednesday, April 05, 2017 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena

Friday, April 07, 2017 Boston, MA TD Garden

Saturday, April 08, 2017 Uniondale, NY Nassau Coliseum

Tuesday, April 11, 2017 Detroit, MI The Palace of Auburn Hills

Friday, April 14, 2017 Columbus, OH Schottenstein Center

Sunday, April 16, 2017 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center

Tuesday, April 18, 2017 St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center

Friday, April 21, 2017 Tulsa, OK BOK Center

Sunday, April 23, 2017 Denver, CO Pepsi Center

Tuesday, April 25, 2017 Salt Lake City, UT Vivint Smart Home Arena

Thursday, April 27, 2017 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena

Friday, April 28, 2017 Seattle, WA Key Arena

Sunday, April 30, 2017 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena

Tuesday, May 02, 2017 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center

Friday, May 05, 2017 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl

Saturday, May 06, 2017 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl

Monday, May 08, 2017 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 Anaheim, CA Honda Center

Saturday, May 13, 2017 Houston, TX Toyota Center

Monday, May 15, 2017 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center

Thursday, May 18, 2017 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center

Saturday, May 20, 2017 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena

Sunday, May 21, 2017 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center

Wednesday, May 24, 2017 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena

Friday, May 26, 2017 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena

Saturday, May 27, 2017 Fort Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center

Copyright © 2018, Pacific San Diego
50°