Daryl Hall & John Oates will tour with Tears For Fears

  

Rock and Roll Hall of Famers Daryl Hall and John Oates will embark on a 29 city U.S. concert tour with Tear For Fears. Blue-eyed soul singer Allen Stone will perform an acoustic set to open each show.

The tour opens May 4 in Tulsa and concludes July 28 at the Staples Center in Los Angeles. It includes a July 19 concert at Valley View Casino Center (formerly the San Diego Sports Arena). All tour dates and ticket information appears below.

"I am very excited to be touring with Tears for Fears. Their music has a timeless quality that complements what we do," said Daryl Hall, in a statement issued Thursday.

"We're thrilled to be going out on the road with Daryl Hall and John Oates this summer," said Tears For Fears. "We've been longtime fans of the band so it'll be fun to reconnect and also to see our fans throughout the U.S."

Tickets for the tour go on sale to the general public at 11 a.m. on March. 10. A pre-sale for American Express card members begins at 10 a.m. Tuesday.

Tickets for the San Diego show are priced between $35 and $129.50, plus service charges, and will be available online at axs.com, at the Valley View Casino Center box office and through the AXS phone charge line.

Hall & Oates / Tears For Fears tour dates

Thursday, May 4: Tulsa, OK BOK Center

Saturday, May 6: St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center

Monday, May 8: Des Moines, IA Wells Fargo Arena

Thursday, May 11: St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center

Saturday, May 13: Milwaukee, WI Bradley Center

Monday, May 15: Chicago, IL Allstate Arena

Wednesday, May 17: Detroit, MI Joe Louis Arena

Saturday, May 20: Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena

Monday, May 22: Columbus, OH Schottenstein Center

Wednesday, May 24: Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena *

Wednesday, June 7: Miami, FL AmericanAirlines Arena

Friday, June 9: Orlando, FL Amway Center

Sunday, June 11: Duluth, GA Infinite Energy Center*

Tuesday, June 13: Cincinnati, OH U.S. Bank Arena

Friday, June 16: Queens, NY Forest Hills Stadium

Saturday, June 17: Newark, NJ Prudential Center

Monday, June 19: Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre

Wednesday, June 21: Quebec City, QC Videotron Centre

Saturday, June 24: Boston, MA TD Garden

Monday, June 26: Washington, D.C. Verizon Center

Tuesday, July 11: Dallas, TX American Airlines Center

Thursday, July 13: San Antonio, TX AT&T Center

Saturday, July 15: Denver, CO Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre

Monday, July 17: Glendale, AZ Gila River Arena

Wednesday, July 19: San Diego Valley View Casino Center

Friday, July 21: Las Vegas, NV T-Mobile Arena

Sunday, July 23: Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center

Tuesday, July 25: San Jose, CA SAP Center

Friday, July 28: Los Angeles, CA STAPLES Center*
Twitter @georgevarga; george.varga@sduniontribune.com

Copyright © 2017, Pacific San Diego
65°